Friday, February 25, 2011

The Longest Week....EVER.

Lately, it seems like everything is about money. Maybe it's because for the past three weeks I have had a total of 4 dollars in my checking account. Finally today that has changed but money means so much more to me than it did before. First of all, spring break is coming up in 2 weeks and I need money to aid my coffee addiction. I also have realized I need a job ASAP. Its internship season but I can't seem to catch a break. Its time to buckle down again and search for many jobs. I had an interview for a nanny job last week but I don't think I got it. The job would start the first week in March and since there are only 3 days left in February...its not looking very promising.

Along with the stress of finding a job, I've had the stress of housing for next year. I was supposed to get an off campus house with some friends but we needed a fourth person to seal the deal. We literally had like 3 people who said they would live with us but then it fell through. We have resorted living on campus and I just hope we can get an on campus house with a single. It would suck having a roommate my senior year. Holy crap. I am almost a senior. I only have 2.5 semesters left of college. Then I have to go out into the real world...and find an ACTUAL job. Not a babysitting job. Not Safeway. or retail for that matter...but an ACTUAL job like in an office...that is really scary. I just hope I can find some sort of job soon.

Along with money issues, this week has been very long. Not because it has been extremely busy but because of stress of housing, money, and then there was the snow. First of all, I hate having to bundle up to go outside. Then I have to strip down once I get to class. It really is a stupid process. Then secondly, there are people here at school who think we have soooo much snow. Seriously, there are like not even 2 inches on the ground. Get over it. I don't know if its because I'm getting my period this coming week so I'm cranky or what people are just bothering me. Thirdly, the sidewalks were treacherous. Today, every sidewalk was clear and all the ice was melted EXCEPT for the longest part from my house to the sub. I nearly killed myself walking to class today. I decided to just walk in the road instead of the sidewalk because the road was completely fine. I probably looked like an idiot but when I'm sliding to class I'd rather not fall on my ass and embarrass myself. I do love the cold weather though. I love it when it's blue sky and just very crisp and cold! It's almost as great as summer! Just no snow or ice for me. It was worse yesterday when I had to walk up a hill to get to class. I was sliding all over the place. My luck, one of two hills on campus. Hopefully the ice will be gone tomorrow because I don't know if my drunken stupidity will be able to handle it ;)

This week has seriously been the slowest one yet. Luckily, I don't have much homework for the weekend. I just have to find a publicly traded company that I can analyze the top managements benchmarks. I'm thinking of using Nordstrom. I've used Safeway for my last two projects in my Business 414 class so I feel like its time for change. Safeway will continue to haunt me for the rest of  my life...I swear. Then I have just a small reading and reading summary. I am glad because I can go to the Harry Potter showing at 8 :) Every weekend they play a movie that is no longer in theaters and is about to come out on DVD which is nice! I'm excited to see Harry Potter again...and its only a dollar! I know Monica would love that! haha

My friday night is pretty peaceful. I'm not doing anything. I took a two hour nap at 4 which was very much needed and I'm still tired. I seriously don't know why I have been so exhausted lately. I guess its just stress. I'm researching some boots. I was supposed to get my uggs for christmas then I didn't because I got my ipod so my mom was going to get them this month but we had some stuff happen at home so the money had to go to that. So now, its kinda past ugg season so I'm looking for some nice leather boots. They seem to be the thing now. I just need to find the perfect ones online. Well back to my online shopping addiction...my life is kind of boring.