Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Tall, Dark, and Superman

It is so cold in my apartment right now. That is one thing I love about going to the library, it is always so toasty. Today has been a pretty laid back day so far. I woke up at 9 and got ready for the day. I made oatmeal and scrambled eggs for breakfast. There's not much one can do when you're broke. I really need to go to the store to get food. I am out of milk and that leaves out many things I could make. There goes cereal and mac 'n' cheese. Pretty much the only things i can make. I'm thinking of having top ramen and a baked potato for dinner. Yeah, that's what I like to call gourmet. I need to start going grocery shopping every week so when I do it doesn't have to put a dent in my wallet. Thanksgiving is so close though. I just want to wait until the beginning of December when I get paid.

Other than being cold and hungry today was good. I only have one class on Tuesdays and Thursdays which is really nice and it is going to be the same next semester. Since my Tuesday/ Thursday class is 90 minutes long my professor gives us a 5 minute break usually a little over halfway through class. So as usual, I pull out my phone to check my text messages and facebook. I had a message which was from my friend Anthony. We have only texted a few times when he wanted me to come drink with him and the Sigma Chi boys on a Wednesday night but I am a devoted student ;) Anyways, so i was surprised to see what he had to say. First to start it off our marketing professor is dumb. Okay, I know thats rude but she is supposed to have a masters degree in marketing and such and I could read the textbook and learn more than what she teaches in class. One day a student asked a question and she stood there digging herself a deeper whole and Anthony answered the question where everyone in the class finally understood. The ironic part is that he doesn't even do the reading and aces the tests. SO JEALOUS. Anyways, so he works as a receptionist/assistant to the business department and our professor, Mei Rose, asked him what you do when a stapler runs our of staples. I just started laughing in class because we both share a hate towards this professor. We don't actually hate her but she doesn't teach us at all. So then I went to the library to finish my economics homework so I don't have to do it tomorrow and one of my good friends, Tasha, was working there. I got up to go staple my homework and the stapler didn't work so I asked her for some staples because I assumed it was just out of staples. Then that reminded of what Anthony texted me. He is better friends with her and so I assumed he texted her the same thing since we are all in class together. So I asked her and she didn't get it so first that made me feel special that it was an actual conversation. I know that sounds weird but since we were first "friends of a friend" it just makes it official that we are actually friends. I know that sounds corny. Also, Tasha gets really possessive of her friends and gets upset when other people start to becoming friends with them. She once told me "You guys aren't even friends!" back when I was trying to help their friendship out because they were on the outs. Anyways, that is my funny story of the day

So as I have mentioned before I have problems with finding a suitor for myself. I have had my share of likings which also nicknamed me "the safeway whore". I don't mind the nickname. It is bound to happen when you are around the same people all the time. There was this guy, Christian, who I thought was so attractive. He literally looks like Ricky, off of The Secret Life of the American Teenager. EXACTLY. Monica literally almost fell over when I showed her a picture of Ricky. So anyways, Monica told me the other day that Christian knows I had a crush on him which is SO embarrassing. I can never go into that store again but I have to because there is no way I am going to go to QFC and that is the closest store. This just goes to show that even if you don't tell many people or the man himself, guys always know you have a crush on them. The hard part is just getting them to do something about it. I don't really know where I was going with this. I guess my life is just so uneventful right now that this is the only thing i seem to have on my mind.

I guess love is always on my mind. I just see happy couples walking around here and I just want that. I want someone to hold hands with, cuddle with, and tell all my secrets to. I love the thought of falling in love someday and just want to live through that dream. I see people from high school who are still with their high school sweethearts and are as happy as ever. I know it will happen when it is meant to happen but still it makes me wonder if it really will. I see all of these great guys, one in particular that is perfect but I don't think it will ever turn into something more.

Now, off to clean, make dinner, and do some studying. YAY...not!

No comments:

Post a Comment