Monday, January 24, 2011

If It's Sunday...

Then you SHOULD be watching E! Unfortunately, that is not the case pour moi. I REALLY wanted to watch the premieres of Kourtney and Kim Take New York and Holly's World. So this afternoon, I was hoping I could watch them online but for some reason E! doesn't let you watch full episodes and youtube was insufficient. They would play 'part 1' then the ones labeled part 2 and so on were just part 1 over and over again. It was really depressing. Thank god tomorrow I can catch up on The Bachelor, How I Met Your Mother, Pretty Little Liars, Greek, Gossip Girl, and 90210. Damn, Monday nights are pretty spectacular. It might be a good thing that I don't have cable or else my grades would go down the drain.

Well it's technically the first Monday of the semester since school started on a Tuesday thanks to Martin Luther King Day. Last week I was getting up at least two hours early to shower, eat breakfast, and get ready. That changed this week. Instead of waking up at 7, I got 45 more minutes of sleep and it was fabulous. Except for the fact that I was dreaming I had a cold and Monica wanted me to go to a movie with her and I was like no, I don't feel well. Then somehow I was working at Safeway again? Then my alarm went off..thank god. 

So I turned on some T-Swift and Mrs. Brand while I put on a pot of coffee while I got ready. I actually did my hair and makeup and got dressed in 20 minutes which is kind of a record. Then I had a healthy bowl of oatmeal and coffee. Unfortunately, I didn't have a chance to finish my coffee because I had to jet off to Strategic Performance Measures but I heated up another cup when I got home at 2. Classes were quite entertaining this morning. I actually participated a lot in the accounting review which brought back the information to me. Since I had the shittiest teacher possible for accounting (and management and marketing) I wasn't sure how much I would remember. After strategic performance measures, I ''went'' to finance. I say "went" because it is in the same room as my first class so I just change seats and sit there for about 5 minutes or so until people start to shuffle in. We learned about the New York Stock Exchange and how interesting that is...wow. I'm such a nerd when I think finance is cool. After finance, I walked home and changed to go to the gym. I hadn't been since last wednesday and it killed me. Just doing the eliptical was horrible. It also might be because its so freakishly hot in there. Even more so than regular gyms.

Once I got done, I made some ravioli and did some last minute reading for American Economic History. I was in the library printing out things and Tasha wanted me to come with her to see her rat for psychology. But I still had some stuff to do before class. She is taking rat lab, where they teach the rats to do psychological things. Disgusting if you ask me. I wouldn't be able to touch the rat.

Anyways, now that you all know how my days usually go, I need to get some homework done before I head off to dinner around 5. It's lasagna night!!!! BEST NIGHT OF THE WEEK!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment