Tuesday, January 18, 2011

It's Good To Feel Too Much

Today was the first day of classes, well class, because I only have one class on Tuesdays and Thursdays. So far, I really enjoy my schedule. Today I woke up a little before 8 and took a shower, made some coffee, and had a bagel and cream cheese before heading to Intro to US Politics at 9:30. I was kind of nervous for this class because I didnt know anyone because it was mainly freshman since its a 101 level class. But, that may be a good thing because then I'm not nervous when talking in class because its not like these are the people I would be hanging out at parties with and such. I also was stressing this class because you can see online who is in your class and one of my enemies was in it. But the two sections were mashed up into one page on the website so I was hoping she wasn't in my class. Lucky me, she wasn't there! We used to be really good friends but then one day she just stopped talking to me for no apparent reason. OH WELL. I am better off. She only has like two friends here since all of her friends went abroad this semester...KARMA! Anyways, my professor is really cool! He has been teaching at UPS for 20 years which is nice because lately I've been getting shitty professors who are new, and apparently all have to come from different countries. There is going to be a lot of work for this class but it seems interesting so as long as I try hard I am sure I can pull out an A. 

My class was from 9:30 to 10:50. I walked back to my house which was weird coming from the humanities building because I am used to coming from the business and economics end of campus. The humanities building is newer and the classroom was really nice. The business department apparently thinks small classrooms with lots of desks are sufficient. You would think they would be smarter...hmm. Once I got home, I changed and went to the gym because I knew if I sat down at my computer or something I wouldn't go. I went for about 35 minutes. I rode the bike and did some weights. I don't know if I am just used to doing the elliptical every time I go to the gym but I wore myself out. When I got back home, my shirt was sweaty it looked like I just went for a 3 mile run, or did the elliptical for an hour. It also is super hot in there so maybe that could have factored into it. My plan for this semester is to work out at 11am Monday through Friday. Hopefully by summer time I can be fit and bikini ready! I will probably do some excercises that are in my cosmo magazines later tonight. I rearranged my living room/jessie's old bedroom yesterday so now I have more space to dance/workout/mingle/lay on the floor. Kathy says I need to get a rug and she will lay on my floor all the time. 

Jessie's bed is still in the living room...which used to be her room. I put her bed and the couch in an L shape which created another couch then put the table in front. Her desk was put by the door so its like a welcoming table!

Well now off to do some reading already! 

No comments:

Post a Comment